Ten athletes pictured over background with the word BOOST

2021 BOOST Athlete Grant Program Recipients Named

We are pleased to award 10 winter sport athletes with our BOOST Athlete Grant to support their training efforts. We launched the BOOST program in 2020 as part of our COVID-19 response to provide critical financial aid to high-performance athletes whose training has been disrupted by the pandemic.

Each athlete must apply for the $10,000 grant.

Final selections were guided by an Advisory Board, which included the following members:

  • Reynaldo Brown (Olympian – High Jump)
  • Karin Korb (Paralympian – Wheelchair Tennis)
  • Gabrielle Sabharwal (Publicist and PR Director)
  • Tracy Evans (Olympian — Freestyle Skier)
  • Darrell Ell (Former Competitions and Development Officer for World Curling Federation)


The 2021 BOOST Athlete Grant recipients are:

  • Tyler Carter, Colorado Springs, CO – Para Alpine Skiing
  • Brittani Coury, Salt Lake City, UT – Paralympic Snowboarding
  • Nathan Crumpton, Park City, UT – Skeleton
  • Steve Emt, Hebron, CT – Wheelchair Curling
  • Joey Okesson, Southbury, CT – Snowboarding
  • Megan Smallhouse, Salt Lake City, UT – Freestyle Aerial Skiing
  • George Steffey, New London, NH – Alpine Ski Racing
  • Monica Walker, Watertown, MA – Curling
  • Thomas Walsh, Vail, CO – Para Alpine Skiing
  • Kendall Wesenberg, Nashville, TN – Skeleton