Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Executive Board Members


  • Dr. Steen Ungerleider is an accomplished authro, sports psychologist, and advocate for sport.

    Dr. Steven Ungerleider is an accomplished author, sports psychologist, and advocate for sport. He has written several books on Olympic topics, including the best-selling Faust’s Gold: Inside the East German Doping Machine, which examined the 30 year doping activities of the late East German regime.


    Dr. Ungerleider was appointed to the International Society for Olympic Historians (ISOH), has served as a founding trustee of Global Sports Development (GSD), has served on the education and ethics committee of the World Anti-Doping Agency and was recently appointed to the national advisory panel of the American Psychological Association. In 2009, Ungerleider was a co-founder of the Texas Program in Sports and Media (TPSM) at the University of Texas, Austin.

  • David C. Ulich is the President of The Foundation for Global Sports Development and serves on its Board of Directors. David is a partner of the law firm of Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP. He also serves on the United States Olympic and Paralympic Foundation’s Council of Trustees the Southern California Committee for the Olympic Games’ Board of Directors, and the International Fair Play Committee’s Board of Directors. He was recently appointed to the board of the LA2028 organizing committee.



    Paul S. Malingagio is a partner in Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton’s Business Trial Group of the firm’s Los Angeles office, where he specializes in civil litigation, with an emphasis in the trial of complex and technology driven business matters and alternative dispute resolution. He is a member of the Litigation Section of both the American Bar Association and the California State Bar. 

    Mr. Malingagio holds a B.A. from the University of California and a J.D. from Loyola Law School, where he was a member of the Law Review and graduated cum laude.

  • Mr. Baum has held leadership positions with a number of professional groups and organizations. He is a Past President of the New York State Society of CPAs, and he has served as a member of its Board and as chairman or member of various committees and task forces. He is also a member of the New York State Bar Association and the American Institute of CPAs, where he previously served on its Governing Council.

    Mr. Baum is the Secretary/Treasurer and a Trustee of the Dorot Foundation and the Union Square Fund. Within his community, Mr. Baum was re-elected four times to the Board of the Northport-East Northport School District and served a term as its president.

    He is licensed in New York State and has been admitted to practice before the United States Tax Court. He holds a B.A. from Queens College, an L.L.B. from Brooklyn Law School, and an L.L.M. the New York University School of Law.


Advisory Board Members


Siu C. Chan, Ph.D.
Chief of Toxicology
Foothills Hospital, Calgary

Kathy Johnson Clarke
ABC Sports Commentator
1980, 1984 Olympic Gymnast

Michael Gottlieb
National HIDTA Director
Office of National Drug Control Policy

Donna Lopiano, Ph.D.
Former Executive Director
Women’s Sports Foundation

Professor Arne Ljungqvist, M.D.
World Anti-Doping Agency

Crissy Perham
1992 Olympic Gold Medalist, Swimming

Sharon Robinson
Author, Consultant
Major League Baseball

Abba I. Terr, M.D.
Clinical Professor of Medicine
Stanford University Medical Center

Bill Toomey
1968 Olympic Gold Medalist, Decathlon

Robert Voy, M.D.
Former Chief Medical Officer
U.S. Olympic Committee 1984-1989

Gary Wadler, M.D., FACSM
New York University School of Medicine

Peter Westbrook
President, Westbrook Foundation
Six-time Olympic Fencer